- How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone without password?
- How do I deactivate my old iPhone and activate my new one?
- How can I remove a device from iCloud without device?
- Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?
- Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
- Will deleting old backup delete everything?
- How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?
- What happens if I remove an old iPhone from my account?
- How do I change the Apple ID associated with my phone?
- What happens when you remove a device from Find My iPhone?
- How do I unlink two iphones from the same Apple ID?
- Can I have 2 iPhones with same Apple ID?
- Should I remove my old iPhone from my account?
- How do I unlink my two iPhones?
- How do I delete data from my old iPhone without deleting my new iPhone?
- How do I disconnect my iPhone from my Apple ID?
- How do I stop my iPhone from syncing?
- What does removing a device from Apple ID do?
- What happens if I remove an account from iCloud?
How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone without password?
Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content & Settings.
That’s because the Apps that are requesting an update are ones downloaded with another Apple ID.
You will not be able to update those apps without that Apple ID password.
However, you can delete the apps, and then redownload them from the App Store..
How do I deactivate my old iPhone and activate my new one?
Go into Settings > iCloud and tap on your name. Once you’ve signed in, you will see devices as an option. Here you will see all the Apple devices you’ve signed into (if you have more than one activated). If you want to disconnect a phone from your account, tap on it and tap on remove from account.
How can I remove a device from iCloud without device?
Here’s how:Go to www.icloud.com and sign in to your iCloud account with your Apple ID and password.Select the Find my iPhone icon.Select All Devices then choose your iPhone from the drop-down list.Choose Erase iPhone.Choose Erase again and enter your Apple ID and password.Select Next then Done.More items…
Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?
5. Click “Erase.” The device will be factory reset and removed from the iCloud account.
Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?
Answer: A: No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one.
Will deleting old backup delete everything?
No it shouldn’t, because the backups don’t affect anything anyway. … In fact, even deleting the backup of your current iPhone won’t have any impact on what’s actually on your device. The information stored in your iCloud Backups is just that—a backup, or copy, of what is currently on your iPhone.
How do I reset my iPhone for a new user?
Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password. Forgot your Apple ID or your Apple ID password? If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it.
What happens if I remove an old iPhone from my account?
It will make your phone no longer show up for her under find my iPhone, and it will no longer be available for quick support. Anything already downloaded to your device will continue to work. Now, if you sign out of the App Store, you cannot download new apps.
How do I change the Apple ID associated with my phone?
Go to appleid.apple.com and sign in. In the Account section, click Edit. Under your Apple ID, click Change Apple ID. After you enter the mobile phone number that you want to use as your Apple ID, a verification code is sent to you at that number.
What happens when you remove a device from Find My iPhone?
You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, tap Remove This Device, then tap Remove. All your content is erased, Activation Lock is turned off, and someone else can now activate the device.
How do I unlink two iphones from the same Apple ID?
Remove your associated iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchTap Settings > [your name], then tap iTunes & App Store.Tap your Apple ID.Tap View Apple ID. You might be asked to sign in.Scroll to the iTunes in the Cloud section, then tap Remove This Device.
Can I have 2 iPhones with same Apple ID?
You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. Note though that if you use the same AppleID for iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime then you are using a single account for those services. All devices using that AppleID share all messages, conversations, iCloud emails, contacts, calendars, phone logs etc.
Should I remove my old iPhone from my account?
This is absolutely worth doing if you’re lost or sold a device. Even if you still have that old iPhone you never use, it’s not a bad idea to clear it out so you don’t accidentally keep sending two-factor codes to an old device and wonder why it’s not working (which happened to me just yesterday).
How do I unlink my two iPhones?
Question: Q: how to unlink 2 iPhonesOn one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. … On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.
How do I delete data from my old iPhone without deleting my new iPhone?
Go into Settings > iCloud > Delete Account > Delete > Keep on My iPhone. Following these steps will not affect information on your new phone or your iPad and allow you to delete information from your old iPhone without removing it from your other devices.
How do I disconnect my iPhone from my Apple ID?
How to Remove Your Apple ID from Your iPhoneOpen the Settings app on your iPhone. … Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen. … Next, tap iTunes & App Store.Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.Next, tap View Apple ID. … Then tap Remove this Device. … Tap the back button to go back to your Apple ID page. … Scroll to the bottom and tap Sign Out.More items…•
How do I stop my iPhone from syncing?
To do so, open up iTunes, select Preferences from the iTunes drop-down menu, and choose the Devices tab. Now, check the box to prevent iPods, iPhones and iPads from automatically syncing.
What does removing a device from Apple ID do?
If you set up two-factor authentication for your Apple ID, removing a device will ensure that it can no longer display verification codes. It also won’t have access to iCloud and other Apple services, including Find My, until you sign in again with two-factor authentication.
What happens if I remove an account from iCloud?
What happens when my account is deleted? You will not be able to access your iTunes Store, Apple Books, and App Store purchases. Your photos, videos and documents stored in iCloud will be permanently deleted. You will not receive messages sent to your account via iMessage, FaceTime, or iCloud Mail.