Quick Answer: Do YouTube Accounts Expire?

How do I recover an old YouTube account?

If you don’t have a Google Account, you can create a new one.Go to www.youtube.com/gaia_link.In the box on the left, enter your YouTube username and password.

Note: If you don’t remember your old YouTube password, unfortunately there is no password recovery option for these accounts.Select Claim channel..

How do I delete a YouTube channel without an account?

Follow these steps to delete your YouTube channel:Sign in to YouTube Studio.From the left menu, select Settings .Select Channel Advance Settings.​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. … Select I want to permanently delete my content.Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.More items…

How do I delete an old YouTube channel without email?

Go to the YouTube login, and click “forgot password”. From there, Google will verify that you are the account owner, either through Security Questions, phone number or previous activity on your YouTube account. From there, you can either chance the email, or just delete the account.

What happens if you get 3 strikes on YouTube?

If you get 3 copyright strikes: Your account, along with any associated channels, is subject to termination. All the videos uploaded to your account will be removed. You can’t create new channels.

Will YouTube terminate small channels?

No, YouTube Won’t Delete Your Channel Because You’re Not Making Them Money. … Now, when it comes to the FTC and COPPA and you making sure that your content is clearly labeled as made for kids or not, YouTube has little control over this because they have to comply with the law.

Do YouTube accounts get deleted for inactivity?

In general, users are expected to be active members within the YouTube community. If an account is found to be overly inactive, the account may be reclaimed by YouTube without notice. Inactivity may be considered as: Not logging into the site for at least six months.

Will YouTube ever delete old videos?

At this moment in time, YouTube keeps all videos ever uploaded to their site unless they were deleted due to Community Guidelines or copyright violations, or the creator deletes them. Eventually they’ll have to either upgrade servers with more storage or delete old videos, but this won’t be in the near future.

Can you delete a YouTube account?

Log in to your YouTube account. Click the Account link at the top of the page. In the Account section at the bottom of the page, click Delete Account. This takes you to the Delete Account page.

Why did my YouTube account get deleted?

“YouTube may terminate your access, or your Google account’s access to all or part of the Service if YouTube believes, in its sole discretion, that provision of the Service to you is no longer commercially viable.” In its most basic terms: if YouTube isn’t making money off you, the company can delete your account.

What happens when a YouTube account is terminated?

If your channel or account is terminated, you may be unable to use, own, or create any other YouTube channels/accounts. When a channel is terminated, the channel owner gets an email explaining the reason for the termination.

How long does it take for YouTube to delete your account?

Delete Youtube channel permanently This is the final step and your content is now marked for deletion by YouTube. This deletion may not happen immediately, so don’t be surprised if it takes a short time to see your channel actually disappear. Some users have reported the process taking up to 30 days on YouTube’s end.